Where are trashed files kept

Home Forums Support Forum Where are trashed files kept

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Anti-Malware Admin 4 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #2391

    When files are cleaned, what happenes exactly?

    Are original files cleaned, or a copy?

    When it says “Clear x deleted files from trash” what will that do?

    And, where is trash kept?

    Thanks.

    Nagui

    #2395

    Anti-Malware Admin
    Key Master

    When the files are cleaned the malicious content is removed from the file but the file is not deleted, and a backup copy of the infected file (prior to the cleaning) is saved as a custom post type in your database for your review or further study. The backup records can be viewed and deleted from the Quarantine page and you can purge them from the database when you are done cleaning up the site and are sure that you will have no further need of these records.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Comments are closed.